Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-10-04 - 10:37 a.m.

It is the little things in life (or work in this case) that piss me off. A lot. An the sad thing is that I know that they are little things.

We have a new boss starting in my specific section. No biggie. She is a nice person, and I should know�I have worked with her since she joined the training team 6 months ago. Yeah�the one thing that I asked for in a new training manager was ignored by Management. I wanted someone from outside brought in�not a promotion from within the existing team. Am I crazy for feeling this way? I don�t think so�but I sure do hope that it does not blow up in my face down the line.

Then there is the issue of desks. Now this has to be one of the dumbest things that I have ever gotten annoyed about�but as of this moment I can�t seem to just let it go. Since the day I started working here I have tried to get my desk move to the window cube. Management has known it�my team members have known it (an in fact made fun of me for trying to get moved) and after several failed attempts and finally being told that policy is that no one gets moved. End of story. So I stopped asking. Well�I come in to work to day to find that my co worker (not the fellah�turns out that he was so unhappy with managements decisions to promote within the existing team�and just general unhappiness with the company that he is leaving us this month) has moved in to the window cube. Funny thing is�had I asked the new boss�she would have moved me instead�but the girl co-worker beat me to it.

In the big scheme of things I know that I should just let it go. It is not something to get my panties in a wad over�but ya know�it still pisses me off. Especially since the girl co-worker keeps rubbing it in my face. Sigh�I swear to god�if she complains even once about being cold this winter I am not sure what I am going to say to her. It is after all, right next to a HUGE exterior north facing window�and 3 feet from an exterior door that is used all the time. Hmm�exactly the reason why I wanted to move there. It would be cooler during the winter for me there.

I need to let it go. I really do. But I swear�work has been so frustrating lately. Sigh�

Good news is that I finished my deliverable (that insane manual that I have been writing forever) a week ahead of schedule. Unfortunately that went completely unnoticed by just about everyone. Again I should not care. It is my job after all�and my paycheck is my reward I guess. But still. Bah�enough about work. Whining and dwelling on this stupid shit is unproductive at best so I need to think about other things.

I am going to Miami Next week. That should be lots of fun. I hope. I have never been to Florida before�so this should be an adventure.

Cycling has really taken a hit lately. The weather has either been butt cold (no fun to ride in) or it has been raining. Sigh�I guess it is a good thing that I never got around to getting that new bike yet. Looks like I am not going to get to use it much this fall and winter. Shame really�but I guess that is something that most cyclers have to deal with.

Lemme see�what else. Oh went riding (motorcycles) through the mountains of West Va...

(oh fuckin A now girl co-worker is rubbing it in that she gets to have the window seat now�This is really going to end up more than annoying me and move straight on to pissing me off. Fuckin poking bears with sticks�why do people think that this is a good idea?)

�It was a beautiful ride, but the poor Virago is just not set up to take those kind of twisty roads. It is the right time of year to be buying a motorcycle though, and I need to start seriously begin looking. A nice interceptor would be a welcome addition�or a zrx-1200. I am not picky. Just something with a modern suspension and a power plant that has some get to it.

I also have to get the damn Jeep sold. Not really sure why it is not�the only thing I can think of is that Brian is not really trying to actively sell it. I dunno. I guess I just need to go fetch the thing and sell it up here. Ugh�it has to be done�I just am not looking forward to hassle involved. But it will be fun rebuilding the engine�and perhaps once I get all that work done to it, I will be happy that I still own it. Who knows�

Well that is pretty much it for me today. I am going to do my best to control the fist of death today�but I swear if she keeps trying to rub in the fact that she now has the window seat I am going to snap. I really am.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com