Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-09-14 - 9:19 a.m.

And so�here we are on September 14, 2004 and it is my 34th birthday.

Where has my life gone? Heh�my co-workers were joking with me this morning telling me that I �just turned 21� again�and that got me to thinking. Would I want to be 21 again?

Honestly�I don�t think so. 25 maybe but not 21. Granted if I were a kid again I am sure there are some things that I would do differently�provided I know then what I know now�but then hey�wouldn�t we all?

Anyhow I was pleasantly surprised to come in this morning to find a birthday cake sitting on my desk and a card from the new girl on the team. She strikes me as a bit of a flake�but she is super sweet. That makes up for a lot.

In other good news�I got a 1 month extension on the manual. Mostly cause the developers missed their deadline�not cause anyone cares about my mental wellbeing. But I am not going to look a gift horse in the mouth. One month is one month�and I think that could really make a difference in the quality of manual that the get from me.

Fantasy football update. Remember this is the first time I have ever played this�but my team ROCKED the house�I finished up the week with 104.8 points�the next closest was 82 (and that was the person with the first round picks). I guess I am doing ok. Lets just hope I can keep it up for the rest of the season.

Cycling has taken a bit of a hit lately. I didn�t get to ride yesterday either. I just got home too late. And in fact I just haven�t been all that motivated to ride at all the last few days. I�m not sure why�but damn I wish that feeling would go away. I think it is really that I just have so much going through my head right now that when I get home I just want to fall on the sofa and make the world go away. I don�t want to have to deal with traffic or stupid folks on the bike path or anything like that.

Wednesday will see me back on my training schedule though. Come hell or high water. I HAVE to get back on the bike.

Well I reckon I had best get back to work or something. I have plenty to keep me busy today�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com