Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-09-02 - 9:04 a.m.

Good news indeed!

Looks like I am going to be the proud steward of a 750 Virago. Now I just need to figure out how to get myself down to Williamsburg�or at least close to there so that I can pick it up. Anyone headed near that area this upcoming weekend?

So Mr. Bear�how did you come about this wind fall? Well my step father finally made the big step to new bike owner ship (yeah my entire family rides. My Step father, my mother, my sister, my brother�and of course me). Just the other day he bought a 2005 Harley Electra Glide standard. So he has no use for the Virago (well until my brother is old enough to have the bike himself). So it looks like I will have it for the rest of the season and into next summer as well�(unless I get my new bike by then�and we will just have to step up my bro and get him the bike sooner).

Can you say that I am excited by this?

Yeah�but for a number of reasons that you might not have thought of. First off�I get to ride HOV on the bike. Secondly it costs A LOT less to run the bike that it does to run the Mustang. I like that as well�

So yesterday was a very pleasant ride. I spun around 17 miles at a nice controlled pace as opposed to my normal gogogogogogo pace that I seem to be stuck in recently. I gotta tell ya, this made a HUGE difference in how my ride went. Hopefully after another few days of riding at this pace I will be ready to do the Herndon and back trip. I am really looking forward to that ride. It should be long and hard (for me at least) but very satisfying when all is said and done when I am lying on the floor of the apt unable to move.

Well it is back to fighting with formatting of Manual. I hate this thing with a passion now, but soon it will be done and I won�t have to worry about it for a good while.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com