Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-09-01 - 8:50 a.m.

Ok so figure this out for me�

My Effin computer�yeah it is working fine today. I connect at a nice fast speed, no hang-ups no nothing. It is like it heard me talking about it and suddenly it got its act together once again.

I guess that means that the folks at Verizon LIE! Oh no Mr. Bear�there is nothing wrong with the service to your community. Everything is working fine, just like the last 10 times you called us about this same problem.

Translation�Fuck you Mr. Bear, you should be happy that I even answered the phone.

So last night I got a little crazy in the kitchen. I made a cream vodka sauce that I honestly have to say I was unimpressed with. I was awfully�well not bland but�perhaps Subtle. Not really what I was looking for. I figure a little red pepper and some good parmesan cheese and it will make for good leftovers.

It is yet another day here at work of manual goodness. Perhaps I will finally get this thing done�but I am not holding my breath at the moment. It seems that every time I start working on one part of it, I find another part that is not right. I am really getting tired of this. Is this what it is like to write a novel? You spend what seems like endless hours working on a project that never seems to get completed�and every time you find your self working on one part�you end up fixing a totally different part?

See this is the problem I have with writing. I am good at it�but I don�t really enjoy it. Hell I write in D-land just to keep myself in writing shape. If I stopped writing�I don�t think I could easily be coaxed into starting up again.

This weekend is a good long one. 3 days off and a 4 day week next week. That is always a treat. Kinda makes you feel like your cheating the system or something. Not really sure what I am going to do with this long weekend�but I am sure that I�ll come up with something. Most likely I am going to do some good riding�My goal is to spin 25 miles sometime this week. I realize that this is pretty ambitious but hey�I can only imagine how cool it will be once I have hit that mark.

In order to make it happen though, I am going to have to work on slowing myself down though. Right now, every time I get on the bike I spin like it is a time trial. I go as fast as I can for as long as I can�and then wonder why I am so whooped after 10 miles. If I can only figure out how to slow myself down�how to pace myself I am sure that I can start doing the longer rides with out much problem.

Yesterday I did not get a chance to get out and ride again. It really sucked�but I did have Dinner Company and that in its self was worth missing a ride. But today�yeah�today I must make sure I get at least a little bike time.

Oh and for those of you keeping track�still no word on the Jeep selling. Perhaps I will put off buying the bicycle and put the money into a new engine for the Jeep and just bring it up to NoVa with me. It would be kinda cool to have the ole rag top up here�and I am sure that it will come in handy during the crappy weather that is due to come my way this winter. I mean I do have a decent bike now�even if it is a bit too big for me�

Hmmm�so many decisions�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com