Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-08-31 - 7:57 a.m.

I am about fed up with the damn thing.

I am talking about my computer here. I am not sure whether it is some sort of virus/spybot/Trojan horse/ad-ware/who the fuck knows what that has rendered my computer almost unable to pull up a web site�or whether it is my shitty DSL line.

I just don�t get it. I have the Norton anti-virus and run it regularly�I have the spybot seek and destroy and run it regularly�I don�t down load shit�but it seems that at least once a month I go through this shit.

I really just want to reinstall my computer�wipe the whole thing and start over again. But I can�t. See, it was Genie who built the thing for me and that means that I no longer have access to any of the install software. Not to mention that I have no idea what I am doing�and must admit, I am concerned that I am going to make things worse than they already are.

I want to throw the damn computer out the window�but the problem is�even as old as it is�it still works pretty darn well.

I just want the fuckin thing to connect to the Internet at speeds greater then 5 kbps. So that I can do important things in like�like pay my fuckin bills�

Sigh�perhaps it is time to just get a new computer�and then what? Wait for that thing to become plague ridden as well. Every one of those Motherfuckers that build those virus/spybot/Trojan horse/ad-ware/who the fuck knows what, should be shot in the knee and then left in the woods to fend for themselves. Oh better yet�put up against Christians wall.

I swear it should be against the law to do crap like that. I should be able to control what gets put on my computer�Sigh�and I am sure that there is a way that I can�but unfortunately, just like the majority of the country�I know enough to get by�but not enough to protect myself/computer from shit like this.

So I guess in the meantime I will be forced to do all of my e-mail and bill paying and research and what not here at work�which oh yeah�will go over like a turd in a punch bowl.

Oh and I didn�t get any riding done yesterday. I wanted to but I figured that my sore legs really needed a day off. I hope to get out today but I doubt that will happen either. I am making dinner for some folks�and I think that is going to cut into what little time I have for riding in the evening.

Ugh�today is gonna suck I can tell already. All I can think about is my broken computer and how I am not informed enough to fix the God Damn thing myself, and I don�t know anyone who might me. Do you have any idea how much that irks me?

BAH!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com