Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-08-27 - 8:41 a.m.

All sorts of good news today. Last night my Bell Ghisallo arrived (for those of you who don�t remember this is my cycling helmet). I am very excited by this�but there is one hitch. Yesterday when I went to the website to check on my order status I noticed that they dropped the price of the helmet again. So my $150 helmet that I thought I was getting for a steal at $80 has been further reduced to $60 to clear out the �04 models in order to make room for the �05�s. Bah�oh well I should be happy that I got the deal that I did.

Lets see next bit of good news�Oh yeah�MY BIKE IS FINISHED! I can pick it up after work today. I am very excited about this. I NEED to get back out on the road. Lots of idle energy that needs to get burned off.

Lets see�what else? I should be getting my bed this weekend. This is also good news seeing that right now I am sleeping on a little single. Now this in its self is not a bad thing�but when you are used to sleeping on a queen�that is quite a loss of bed real estate. I am very much looking forward to being able to roll over again without worrying about falling off the bed.

Anything else? I think that�s it for now. Well good news wise.

In the further adventures of my anal co-worker�I think that you will get a kick outta this. He wants to be the go-to guy for the team. He wants management to see him as a possibility for project management yet make statements like�no I am not going to turn on my cell phone on during the day (Our big boss was trying to get a hold of him the whole time at he was at HQ, and our cell phones are the only way to get us)�it is my personal phone and I am not going to waste my minutes taking work calls on it. I so don�t get him�and add on top of that the fact that he is charging the company $25 a month for costs accrued on his phone because of work related calls. Bah�dumb ass. I wish he could see how dumb he can really be. Oh I want to be the go to guy�but fuck you�I wont do anything that will inconvenience me. I so don�t get him.

Well any how. It is Friday and I already am tired of being here. Is it time to go home yet?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com