Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-08-05 - 10:01 a.m.

Thursday�and it is grey and kind of on the dark side out there. It should be a nice afternoon for riding�if you like riding in the rain, which oddly enough I do. I have to get back on the bike today though�seeing how I haven�t ridden since Monday. A 3 day layoff would be much to long to avoid the bike.

I think I am beginning to understand why I am not all excited right now to get on the bike. I don�t fit on it real well�as I have said a million times before, my torso is just to long for the frame, and that makes for some real uncomfortable riding. So to remedy that�and my endless financial problems I have told Brian to drop the price on the Jeep again in hopes that that will be the catalyst necessary to make it sell. At my current asking price I will still be able to pay off a fair amount of my debt and still get my Lemond. I just need to remind myself that it is worth waiting for. I also think that the other factor that is holding me up from jumping right back on the bike again is the lack of decent riding shorts. I rally don�t care to face the possibility of saddle sores again�or heaven forbid making the ones that I have (which are mostly healed) worse.

Ok enough of that.

New rant�

Who the fuck thinks that these orange colored chalky antacids taste anything remotely like the advertised �Fruit Flavor�... in fact who the fuck thinks that any of those medicines taste like their advertised �Fruit Flavors�? I have never in my life had a fruit of any type that tastes as crappy as this stuff. Just because it is orange in color I am supposed to force myself to believe that it is orange in flavor as well? Ok�so I do realize that you can�t go around advertising you antacids to have the consistency of chalky paste and taste like crap�but to claim that it is a Fruit Flavor? Sigh�

Ok it is obvious that I am just being ornery today. I don�t think anything will make me happy. Bah�

Oh on a more humorous note�GrandmaCait has redubbed me Lance StrongBear. Hehe how funny is that? It just brings to mind images of circus bears riding around on bicycles.

-Not known for their speed in the mountains the cycling bear is still a force to be reckoned with on the tour�get to close to em and they are likely to eat you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com