Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-08-04 - 10:24 a.m.

Bad Bear�no riding.

Ugh�I woke up today and felt like crap. My stomach hurt, my legs still did not feel quite up to par, and I was feeling totally blah about riding this morning. Guess that is my body�s way of telling me to take a break. Problem is�I feel guilty about doing just that. But I don�t want to over train or burn out. I know that those are real risks and I need to be careful and avoid those pitfalls. With that said, I am not going to let myself back on the bike until Friday�and then it will be a short 5 miler to prepare myself for a longer ride on Saturday. Lets hope that this layoff is the cure to what ails me.

Things at work are the same as ever. Turns out that the new boss is not starting till NEXT Monday now. Go figure�but honestly I am not surprised. Miscommunication seems to be the name of the game here these days. It is rampant everywhere�In the company, between co-workers, between us and the client�the other contractors. Ugh�I am tired of it. But things are bound to get better soon. They have to.

Still waiting on the Jeep to sell�which seems to me like a running gag now. A gag that I am very tired of. I called Brian and told him to drop the price if he felt that that would help get the thing sold. I don�t want to be shackled with it any more�I want to pay off a handful of bills�and I want to get my bike.

Do I sound like a broken record yet? I am beginning to feel like one. Bike this bike that�Jeep not sold this and Jeep not sold that. Feh�

So I am going to my Aunt and Uncles for dinner tonight. I am very excited�we are having bonless skinless bbq thighs on the grill�I can hardly wait. And add to that that my Aunt is a great cook just makes the idea of dinner tonight much more appealing. Perhaps I will get a chance to see the cousins tonight. Seems like the last few times I have been over there they have been out doing their thing.

Pretty boring entry today�sorry about that. I guess my blah feeling has bled over into my entry today.

Off to play pool for lunch today. Hope that helps turn things around. But I am not sure greasy bar food is what I need today. Oh well�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com