Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-08-02 - 7:59 p.m.

Got back from New York Early this morning (around 1:30am) and I am very glad to be home. I was pretty tired and fairly whooped from the weekend so I opted to take today off to try and recover a little bit. It sortta worked.

Spent the morning tuning up the Dino-bike, which was not as hard as I had thought it would be, and in fact, I have found that my skills as a blacksmith crossover into the world of cycling as well. Remember that bent and twisted crank arm that I was complaining about? Hehe�well lets just say it ain�t bent no more. How sweet is that?

So I decided that since I had all day to kill I would take a nice leisurely ride today and try and rack up some miles. And miles I did. I pounded away 15 of em today in about an hour and twenty minutes. That is the equivalent of riding from the Reston Station to Leesburg Station. Muhahaha. The ride was fantastic. It was stinking hot, I got my heart pounding, my legs hurtin, and when all was said and done, all I could back at the house was flop on the floor where I must have laid for a good 20minutes.

Have I mentioned that I am all excited that I have managed to hit 15 miles after just 1 week of training?

There is some bad news though. I managed to give myself a nice set of minor saddle sores. Yeah they are all good and raw�so I am going to have to take tomorrow off to give them some time to heal. Ugh�I really have to hurry up and get myself some riding shorts�and soon. Heh�who would have thought that the seams in your underwear and shorts could do such hurtful things to ya?

Well I am going to keep this short tonight. I am going to try and get to bed early tonight and try and catch up on some much needed sleep.

Tomorrow I will write a bit about my thoughts on New York and the wedding.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com