Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-06-30 - 8:19 a.m.

Did�ja hear? Did�ja?

That�s right�there is plenty of geeky goodness for all walks of life�and I am gonna tell ya about it.

1. For all of you who are living under a big rock, Spiderman 2 is out today! And they claim that it is even better than the first one. Hot damn�I love me some web

slinging action! Oh and if this wasn�t enough�the third installment is slated for 2005.

2. The new Harry Potter Novel Title has been announced! It will be called Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince�er�well ok. You�re the author! Oh and the next HP movies is slated for 2005.

3. For all you Aliens Geeks�McFarlane is releasing a new series of Aliens and Predator ACTION figures�not dolls. Dolls are cute and crap�these are certainly NOT cute. Now I hear ya�what about those Colonial Marines? Where is the love for them? I mean after all they are what made the second movie so great. Well hang on to your panties everyone cause Hicks is going to be released in October! That�s right! An honest to god Colonial Marine! Now if they would only release a smartgunner!

4. Now All you hockey geeks out there! McFarlane is also releasing a new line of �Classic� figs as well�Most notable Gerry Cheevers (a Bruin I might add). I highly recommend going to the site (spawn.com) and checking em out.

5. And finally if you had some how managed to forget�Today is of course Comic Day.

So that is the wonderful world of geek news�lets move on to something else. How about we talk a little about work.

I found out yesterday that we will be training here in Chantilly on the 12 of July�That is 7 days from today. Thanks for the advance warning�but wait it gets better. I still have not received any information pertaining to the release that was pushed out Friday. Oh wait�that means that ALL of my manuals are out of date! Oh wait I only have 6 working days to get them up to date! Oh�but I don�t have any of the information to bring them up to date. Oh that�s ok I will just log on to the system here and figure it out for myself! But wait�I can�t do that cause the systems here have not been upgraded yet!

WHAT THE FUCK IS GOING ON HERE!

Oh right�I forgot�I am working for the Government now. I guess that I am just going to have to accept the fact that we are going to look like unprepared incompetent assholes come the 12th. Goodie.

Oh yeah�and still no word on where my clearance is. Sigh�.

So, lemme see, is there anything else worth reporting? Ahh yes�my fish tank. Yeah that thing is relaxing and fun. In fact I think it is a bit too relaxing, it seems that every time I sit down to watch the fish I almost instantly fall asleep. See I am almost convinced that my fish have these strange psychic powers that they use to lull larger creatures to sleep with. That way they will be able to feast for weeks. I tell ya�it�s creepy.

I am still waiting on my Jeep to sell as well. Ugh�I really hate this. But good things come to those who wait�and in this case, if I am patient enough I will have a bike and assorted gear to go with it. Ugh�I hate waiting.

Oh and I did a little research yesterday as to why I �really� got rejected for the Kawasaki credit and I think I have figured it out. I STILL have a student loan on there that claims to be more than 120 days over due�WITH A BALANCE OF 0! I have gone around and around with this item now for close to 2 years! And the God Damn thing is still there! I have disputed it�I have had the dept of Education send them letters�I have tried everything�I swear if this shit keeps up I am going to have to get me a lawyer or something and start threatening legal action�Sigh�and that would totally suck.

WAIT!! NEWS FLASH!!!

This just in�Updates to the system here at the office will be made on the 7th and I will be provided with information on all the changes and updates that day as well. That means I will have 2 days to learn the system�prepare it for training, AND revise the manual! WOOOO FUCKING HOOOO!

Sigh�I can�t believe this. I really can�t. In fact, I am so tired of thinking about it that I am just going to end here�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com