Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-06-28 - 8:07 a.m.

This last weekend was both productive and amazingly frustrating.

Productive in that I am getting further and further along with unpacking and decorating the house. I got the stereo setup, the speakers hung, some more artwork up on the walls, some more books unpacked. Unfortunately it looks like I will have a few too many things still�so once again I will be putting things on the chopping block. What is going to go this time? Hmm�

Frustrating was the kindest word that I could use in reference to buying my (not my anymore) motorcycle this past weekend. See, it seems that I have had too many different residences in the last 2 years for Kawasaki to extend me a line of credit. Sigh�so this means that if I want this bike I am going to have to pony up cash for it and buy it out right. Well that would at least save me $1000 a year in insurance. Bah�Unfortunately I can�t make 8k magically appear out my butt. So I guess the motorcycle is going on hold for now. Next year will be a new riding season�and I can see about getting a bike then. Bah.

Work has been quiet and frustrating lately. I am still waiting on my clearance to go through, and until it does I am rooted to the office. Sigh�it sure is frustrating when people drag their feet. On a funny note it looks like I will most likely get my secret clearance before my sensitive one (they are issued by 2 different agencies). How funny will that be? Once the Secret comes through�I will be cleared for overseas travel�but I still won�t be able to teach the application to anyone cause I won�t have the sensitive clearance yet. How frustrating.

Oh and speaking about frustrating. My Jeep has yet to be sold. I wish it would hurry up. I want to pay off all sorts of things with the $$$ I make from it�and buy a bicycle. I am SO jonesing to get out and ride�Did I mention that I want to do a metric century by the end of the riding season this year? Yeah�we will see. But hey ya never know�I mean it is only 65 miles afterall.

Oh and I saw a really strange thing yesterday. For some reason the bridge near my house was blocked off�there was police tape stretching across the road�there were some 4 or 5 police cars, and 4 or 5 rescue vehicles and fire trucks�Man I wonder what was going on. They must have had the road blocked for close to 5 hours. Guess I have something to research today�maybe I�ll find something.

Well I guess that is all that is worth writing about today�perhaps I will be inspired to write something interesting later�

So, today I learned that both the Triceratops and the Hadrosaur had teeth. For some reason I never thought that they did. Oh and get this�the Hadrosaur�it has teeth like a shark. No not all pointy and sharp but they replace their molars much like a shark replaces it�s teeth. How cool is that?

So tell me�what have YOU learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com