Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-06-24 - 10:22 a.m.

Good morning world...and a how the hell are ya doin?

I reckon that I am doin as well as can be expected. I am comming off the tail end of a break from the constant work up country...and boy was it worth it. I sat around and did a whole lot of nothing, well except read the new Harry Potter book. Tomorrow it is back to the grind for me though, but that is ok. I am lookiing forward to getting back to work and stuff. Too much sitting about on my butt has left me feeling quite squirmy.

So things should be changing quite a bit for me and my up country trips. It looks like the Parental Unit is going to be required to do some more full time work here for a month or two, so that leaves me as the caretaker up country. On the plus side it means that I will have my weekends to come and play in the city or do whatever I want, but on the minus side...I am going to have to do quite a bit more mind reading to figure what it is my Pop is going to want done at the house. Oh well...I�ll live I�m sure.

The weight loss thing is going along just fine. I am at 290 right now, and am still hoping to hit my magic 285 number by the end of the month. I am also going to have to seriously look into getting some new clothes soon. Nothing I have (spefically shorts and pants) fits anymore, which is a good thing I know...but it is still annoying ALL of my shorts are falling off my ass (even with a belt).

So I keep making these promises of putting up pictures for yall to enjoy...but I still have not managed to get them reduced to a file size that I can get up loaded to D-land...Yeah I know, pretty lame and pathetic excuse...but I am just happy that I am able to navigate my way around on this MAC as well as I am. Supposedly my Pop knows how to do it (with the programs that he has on here already), but he has been so busy that your guess is as good as mine when it will happen.

News Flash...I managed to get one of the pics Loaded up. Hope yall enjoy. This view is What I am forced to look at every day that i am in the city. This is looking out the big picture window at the end of the house...hehehe.

Well as you can see I really have nothing all that exciting to write about today...so I will stop wracking my brain and leave it at this...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com