Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-06-08 - 6:54 p.m.

I know yall are so tired of hearing about my cycling...sorry...but I gotta say....

WOW! I just got back from a group ride with some folks from work! I was so excited to have gotten an invite from these folks. They are pretty serious riders and really don't tolerate just anyone out with them. Needless to say...even though they dropped me like a bad habit on the hills...(I think the all are close to a buck fifty which makes climbing so much easier) I got to pay them back in spades comming back down. What I lack in climbing speed I more than make up for in desending speed. Yeah...I kept myself at oh around 30-32 mph in the desent cause it is a public bike path the we were riding on. They would be lucky to hit 25 on the same hill. Ahh...how sweet it is. I have to say though...I rode hard and fast today. 25 miles in an hour and a half! The fun of it was...I had company so the misery was shared. I also got to experience a pace line of sorts! Wow does that make a diffrence! I loved it.

So yeah...even though the temp is close to or at 90 degrees out there, I had a GREAT Ride! And ya know what is even better...I was invited back for next Wednesday!

Oh yeah...and for those of you who care...lemme count...all 1 of you...the new pedals rock! I am SO happy I bought them!

In other news...I have been convinced to bail on highland river and go to Potomac Celtic Festival. Sorry to all of ya...but I will make sure that you know of the next event I am planning on attending. I have the chance to forge with Badger for 2 days at the festival...and I can't pass on that offer.

Work BTW totally sucks. I just got the updated travel schedule. I will be on the road for all but 7 days in the next 6 weeks...just fuckin kill me please. I am interviweing folks for the team on Friday...keep your fingers crossed for me that they don't suck. I really need the help...the team really needs the help.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com