Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-05-31 - 10:41 a.m.

And 3 months later I write again...

Why have I been away so long? I guess it is because I can't write from work anymore. I guess I got too used to that. I miss it though. It was a great way to start off a day.

It seems like I am on the road all the time these days. Unfortunatly I am never going anywhere more exciting than Baltimore. The worst part is 2 hours from home leaves a person just as tired as 20 hours.

Riding has been going very well this season. I Finally ponied up and bought a REALLY nice road bike with the money I made selling the Jeep. I am very happy I did too. I can't begin to describe how wonderful it is to ride a good bike. It is just...better. So much so, I rode my first half Century this past weekend. Yeah thats right 50 miles. Took me 3 1/2 hours to complete...and when all was said and done I was exhausted...but I bet I could have ground out another 20 miles if I wanted to. My weak points these days are my ass and my wrists. All part of being way too heavy for this sport to begin with...but hell...that has never stopped me before.

Here is hoping that I will be ready for a full century ride at the end of the season! I can hardly wait. 100 miles in one day. Heh...100 miles...that is how far it is from my house to Corby's. Or...Almost to Richmond. Heh...how cool whold it be to Ride from the Top of VA to the Bottom in one day...hehehe. Yeah...I guess it is offical. I am a nut.

well that is really all i have for now. Guess being outta practice with my writing really shows.

I'll try and update a bit more often that once every 3 months...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com