Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2006-05-19 - 7:56 p.m.

And folks wonder why I hate people.

I come home from being on the road for yet another week to find that my motorcycle has been stolen.

8 bikes live in my apt complex...and they take the one that is CHAINED to a tree. I did everything that I could think of to protect the bike other than leave NoVA. Yet still I come home to find the chain cut and my bike gone.

The one FUCKING thing that I can claim makes me bone deep happy...and now that is gone too...

I talk to the insurance adjuster tomorrow...but I feel in my gut that they are going to do everything they can to weasel out of compensating me for my loss. Perhaps if I am luck I will get what I owe on the bike...though I can help but think that I am going to be paying on a machine that I no longer have. Not to mention the 2k worth of stuff that I have put into it.

All that got me through a shitty week trapped in Baltimore was the idea that I could come home to ride this weekend. I had parts due to show up in the mail...and Saturday was due to be fantastic weather...

Well the parts were there...the weather is still going to be nice...but now, I have no bike...and now...I am just that much more bitter.

People think I am joking when I say that for the most part I hate people...
but honestly...I am not joking.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com