Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-04-05 - 8:38 a.m.

Well I must say�this has been a VERY exciting weekend for me.

I decided that the SHO had to go. Yeah I know�What? You got rid of the SHO B-Bear? Yeah I got rid of the SHO. I was more of a boat anchor than I was willing to deal with anymore. I didn�t have a garage to work in, and here in DC having reliable wheels is REALLY important. So I crunched some numbers and found out that I was spending more per month fixing it than I would for payments on a new car. So Saturday I carried myself over to Koons Ford in Sterling and applied my entire force of will to getting EXACTALLY what I wanted.

After an hour and a half�I drove off the lot in a 2002 mineral grey Mustang GT�fully loaded. In fact the only thing it doesn�t have is the Mach 1000 sound system in it. It does have the Mach 460 though.

And I have to tell ya�I got a hell of a deal on it.

Lets start with the 3.9% financing�muhahaha. Then there is the 3 year 40,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty�oh and the maintenance agreement (which is a fancy way of saying that Ford takes care of ALL maintenance, free of charge on the vehicle�meaning that all I will have to pay for over the next 3 years is gas and tires). Oh and did I mention that I got 3.5k for the SHO in trade. And then there was the price that I talked em down to�Man o man�I never realized that car buying could be so easy. Yeah I know that they still made money on the deal�but not as much as they would have liked to.

Well I am thinking that I am pushing my luck here writing this at work�so I had best quit for now.

Oh but before I go�Yall learn anything new today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com